Happy Tails

children petting dogs and cats

Happy Tails and Care-ing Paws are great family programs that Lekotek has several times a year. The Happy Tails folks bring their animals to us. The animals (cats, dogs, bunnies, turtles, etc.) have all been trained to be gentle -- some even do tricks! Come join us for an hour of fun with these amazing animals. Care-ing Paws brings their specially trained dogs to visit with the children.

Families have the opportunity to explore different pets with their children in a safe environment. If your child is fearful of pets, this would be a great opportunity to expose him or her to gentle animals of different types.

For more information on Happy Tails click here to go to their website.
For more information on Care-ing Paws click here to go to their website.



mom and daughter pose with dog

Happy Tails at Cliff Valley Way

 

January 28, 2017 (Saturday)

April 29, 2017 (Saturday)

November 18, 2017 (Saturday)

 

RSVP: Please RSVP online or to Lekotek

(404-633-3430) sowe know how many to expect.




child petting bunny

Happy Tails at Cobb Satellite

 

April 1, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00-11:00
June 10, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00-11:00
November 11, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00-11:00

RSVP: Please RSVP online or to Lekotek at Cobb

(770-420-9889) sowe know how many to expect.




child holding a dog

 

Happy Tails at Gainesville Satellite

 

*Dates are tentative*
February 11, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00am-10:45am
June 10, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00am-10:45am
November 4, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00am-10:45am

RSVP: Please RSVP online or to Lekotek at Gainesville

(770-286-4330)so we know how many to expect.

 

 

 




Care-ing Paws at Southside Satellitechild petting dog


January 28, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00am-11:00am
April 29, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00am-11:00am
June 17, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00am-11:00am
August 26, 2017 (Saturday) 10:00am-11:00am

RSVP: Please RSVP online or to Southside Lekotek

(770-289-3276) so we know how many to expect.